Hurtubise, Andrews, and Holleman Awarded DeJarnette and Maxwell Scholarships

It gives us great pleasure to announce the 2016-17 winners of the The David and Elizabeth DeJarnette Endowed Scholarship in Anthropology and The Allen R. Maxwell Endowed Anthropology Scholarship in Anthropology. The committees have met and deliberated over the many very worthwhile proposals that were submitted. After much discussion and debate, the decision was to select two Maxwells and one DeJarnette for this year, as follows:

Jenna Hurtubise—DeJarnette ($5,000 scholarship)

Courtney Andrews—Maxwell ($4,000 scholarship)

Mirjam Holleman—Maxwell ($4,000 scholarship)

Next year we plan to add the Vernon J. Knight Endowed Scholarship in Anthropology to the mix in order to provide more scholarship aid for your very worthwhile projects.